COVID-19 常見問題 (FAQ)

我們知道,目前與聯邦醫療保險會員密切相關的一項健康主題是 COVID-19 疫苗。大家對於疫苗的安全性及如何登記接種疫苗有很多疑問。福全健保希望幫助我們的會員和社區保持安全和健康。

以下是 CDC 與洛杉磯郡、橘郡及聖地牙哥郡當地的衛生部門整理的一些詳細資訊。

如果您有任何問題,只需致電 (833) 808-8153 (國語) 聯絡我們即可,我們將隨時提供協助。

如果您需要尋求特定語言的協助,可以按這裡與我們聯絡:
國語(833) 808-8153 (TTY:711)
粵語(833) 808-8161 (TTY:711)
越南語(833) 808-8163 (TTY:771)
韓語(833) 808-8164 (TTY:711)

每個郡都有各自的疫苗分配計劃,他們會儘快讓每個人都能夠接種疫苗。

  • 洛杉磯郡和橘郡目前正在為該郡居民和在該郡工作的 65 歲以上人士接種疫苗。
  • 聖地牙哥郡目前正在為 75 歲以上的人士接種疫苗。如果疫苗數量足夠,醫療機構和藥劑師將可以為 65 歲以上的人接種疫苗。他們希望在月底時能大規模為 65 歲以上的人士接種疫苗。

如要獲取有關疫苗供應狀況最為全面可靠的資訊,請造訪您所在郡立衛生部門的 COVID-19 網站。一旦其他團體可接種疫苗,他們將會繼續發佈新資訊。

洛杉磯郡衛生部門 Covid-19 網站:http://www.ph.lacounty.gov/media/Coronavirus/
橘郡衛生部門 Covid-19 網站:https://occovid19.ochealthinfo.com/
聖地牙哥郡衛生部門 Covid-19 網站:https://www.sandiegocounty.gov/coronavirus.html

在此也要提醒我們的會員,福全健保 Medicare Advantage HMO 計劃的所有會員接種 Covid-19 疫苗後都能獲得 10 美元的獎勵。我們的 Health Incentive 計劃也提供針對其他健康活動(例如接種流感疫苗)的獎勵,並可為您安排年度保健醫生就診。

每個郡的衛生部門網站均列出了可以接納大量疫苗接種者的地點。這些地點稱為「大規模接種點」。一些指定的消防站、醫療中心和當地藥房也可以施打疫苗。

若要登記預約,請造訪您所在郡的衛生部門疫苗網站,或撥打他們的免費預約專線。目前,您無法直接前往這些地點進行預約。

如需瞭解各郡疫苗接種地點的最新完整清單,請按一下此處

美國食品藥物管理局 (FDA) 目前核准了兩種疫苗供緊急使用,分別是 Pfizer 和 Modern 推出的疫苗。部分疫苗接種地點列出了他們現有的疫苗,您可以選擇相應地點以接種您偏好的疫苗

是,疫苗費用由政府承擔。不過,根據您選擇的地點,您可能需要支付注射疫苗的費用。如果您符合聯邦醫療保險資格,此筆費用便屬於承保範圍,您將無需為接種疫苗自掏腰包。

Pfizer 和 Moderna 的 COVID-19 疫苗均需注射兩劑,兩劑接種時間需間隔幾個星期。兩次必須接種相同種類的疫苗。

這兩種 COVID-19 疫苗已獲美國食品藥物管理局 (FDA) 的緊急使用授權 (EUA)。這些疫苗均已針對人數龐大的受試者進行臨床試驗,以測試其安全性和有效性。這些試驗的結果顯示疫苗的益處大於我們因感染病毒而可能帶來的傷害。

有一些報告指出接種這兩種疫苗會產生一定的副作用,但其程度相對輕微而且較為少見。如果您對於自己目前的健康狀況或疫苗可能產生的副作用有任何疑慮,請詢問醫師。

接種疫苗是預防疾病的一種安全而有效的方法。疫苗每年可拯救數百萬人的生命。我們接種疫苗後,不僅能夠保護自己,也能保護周遭的人。

人們接種疫苗後,他們不太可能患病或將疾病傳染給其他人。越多的人接種疫苗,病毒感染的人就會越少,那樣病毒傳播就會變得更加困難。這種情況稱為社區免疫或「群體免疫」。群體免疫意義重大,因為它可以保護因年紀太小或病況嚴重而無法接種疫苗的人。

是。每個人都應該接種疫苗,已經感染過該病毒的人也不例外。由於我們仍在研究 COVID 的長期影響,衛生專家仍然不清楚您在感染過病毒後獲得保護的時間有多久,因此接種疫苗十分重要,這有助於提高您的免疫力。

否。病毒檢測(拭子檢測)會尋找感染的活性 Covid。您的抗體檢測結果可能會呈陽性,其原因在於疫苗發揮作用的方式是教導您的身體製造抗體以抵抗病毒。

是。除接種 COVID 疫苗外,您還應當接種流感疫苗。一種疫苗只能保護您免受該特定病毒的侵害。接種這兩種疫苗後,您因感染這兩種病毒而患病的可能性就會大大降低。現在接種流感疫苗比以往任何時候都更加重要,因為同時感染這兩種病毒會導致您罹患更嚴重的疾病。如果您計劃盡快接種 COVID 疫苗,請向您的醫師諮詢有關安排流感疫苗注射的時間,因為中間可能需要間隔幾個星期。

可以。雖然疫苗已經過大型群組檢測,但衛生專家仍未掌握疫苗如何在現實條件下為您提供保護的充分資訊。隨著接種疫苗人數的增加以及時間的推移,專家們將對疫苗防範病毒的程度或疫苗功效的持續時間有進一步瞭解。此外,CDC 還表示,目前關於疫苗是否能夠防止您將病毒傳播給他人的資訊不足,即使您本身並未出現生病症狀也仍要注意防範。

我們知道預約疫苗可能需要一些時間。因此福全健保會員可以放心,他們能夠享有我們的 Covid Peace of Mind 福利。在等待疫苗期間,他們需要的任何 Covid 相關治療或檢驗均在承保範圍內,且無需支付任何定額手續費。

我們也瞭解,要獲得如何預約接種疫苗以及接種地點的準確資訊非常困難。因此,我們收集了一份資源清單,包括各郡網站連結以及 smartcarehealthplan.com 上可尋求幫助的電話號碼,以協助我們的會員與社區找到他們想要的資訊。本資訊提供英文、中文、韓文、越南文和西班牙文版本。如果您不方便使用網路,亦可撥打我們的會員服務專線 (833) 808-8153 (國語)(聽障專線:711)。我們的代表能使用適合您的語言向您提供所需資訊。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

We understand that one of the health topics concerning Medicare members right now is the COVID-19 vaccine. There are many questions out there about vaccine safety and how to sign up to get vaccinated. At Clever Care we want to help our members and the community stay safe and healthy.

Here are some details we’ve put together from the CDC and the local health departments in Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego counties.

If you have any questions, we are here to help, just give us a call at (833) 388-8168.

If you require assistance in a specific language, you can reach us here:
Mandarin: (833) 808-8153 (TTY:711)
Cantonese: (833) 808-8161 (TTY:711)
Vietnamese: (833) 808-8163 (TTY:771)
Korean: (833) 808-8164 (TTY:711)

Each county has their own plan to distribute vaccinations to get everyone vaccinated as quickly as possible.

  • Los Angeles and Orange Counties are currently vaccinating people over 65, who live or work within the county.
  • San Diego county is currently vaccinating people over 75. Healthcare providers and pharmacists can vaccinate people over age 65 if they have doses available. They are expecting vaccines to become widely available to people over 65 by the end of the month.

The best and most reliable source of information on vaccine availability is your county health department COVID-19 website. They will continue to release new information once vaccines become available for other groups.

LA County Health Department Covid-19 website: http://www.ph.lacounty.gov/media/Coronavirus/
Orange County Health Department Covid-19 website: https://occovid19.ochealthinfo.com/
San Diego County Health Department Covid-19 website: https://www.sandiegocounty.gov/coronavirus.html

We also want to remind our members that all Clever Care Medicare Advantage HMO plan members qualify for a $10 reward just for getting their Covid-19 vaccine. Our Health Incentive program also offers rewards for other healthy activities like the flu vaccine and scheduling your annual wellness doctor visit.

Each county’s health department website lists the locations that can accommodate large numbers of people for vaccination. These locations are called supersites. There are also some designated fire stations, medical centers, and local pharmacies that are administering vaccines.

To register for an appointment, visit your county health department vaccine website or call their toll-free appointment line. At this time, you will not be able to make an appointment directly at these locations.

For a current list of all the vaccination locations by county, click here.

There are two vaccines currently approved by the FDA for emergency use, Pfizer and Moderna. Some vaccine locations list the vaccine they have available and you can choose a location where your preferred vaccine is being administered

Yes, the vaccines are being paid for by the government. However, depending on where you get the vaccine, there may be a fee charged for giving the vaccine. If you are eligible for Medicare, this cost will be covered, and you will have no out of pocket cost for the vaccine.

Both the Pfizer and Moderna COVID-19 vaccines require two doses to be given a few weeks apart. It is important to get the same kind of vaccine for both shots.

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has granted Emergency Use Authorizations (EUA) for two COVID-19 vaccines. Both vaccines have been tested for safety and effectiveness based on clinical trials administered to a large group of people. The results from these trials have shown that the benefits of the vaccine outweigh the potential harm we could experience from becoming infected with the virus.

There have been some reports of side effects from both of the vaccines, but they have been relatively mild and rare. Please check with your doctor if you have concerns about your current health conditions or possible side effects from the vaccine.

Vaccination is a safe and effective way to prevent disease. Vaccines save millions of lives each year. When we get vaccinated, we aren’t just protecting ourselves, but also those around us.

When a person gets vaccinated, they are less likely to get a disease or pass on to other people. When more people get vaccinated there are fewer people left for virus to infect so it is harder for the virus to spread. This is called community immunity or “herd immunity.” Herd immunity is important because it protects people who can’t get the vaccine, for example, because they are too young or are very sick.

Yes, everyone should get vaccinated, even those who have already had the virus. As we are still learning about the long-term effects of COVID, health experts still don’t know yet how long you are protected after you have had the virus, so it’s important to get vaccinated to help strengthen your immunity.

No. The viral test (swab test) looks for active Covid infection. You may test positive on antibody testing because vaccines work by teaching your body to make the antibodies to resist the virus.

Yes, you should definitely get vaccinated for the flu in addition to the COVID vaccine. Each vaccine only protects you from that specific virus. Being vaccinated for both makes it less likely for you to get sick from both viruses at the same time. It’s more important than ever to get the flu shot because getting both infections at the same time can cause you to have a more severe illness. Please consult your doctor about scheduling the flu shot if you plan on getting the COVID vaccine soon, as they may have to be given several weeks apart.

Yes. Although the vaccines were tested in large groups, health experts don’t yet have enough information on how the vaccines will keep you protected in real world conditions. As more people get vaccinated and over time, experts will have a better understanding of how much the vaccine protects against the virus or for how long. Additionally, according to the CDC, there is currently insufficient information about whether the vaccine will prevent you from spreading the virus to others, even if you don’t become sick yourself.

We understand that getting an appointment may take some time. That is why Clever Care members can rest assured that they are covered by our Covid Peace of Mind benefit. Should they need any Covid-related treatments or testing while waiting for the vaccine, they are covered at $0 copay. 

We also realize that it’s very difficult to get accurate information about how to make an appointment to get a vaccine and where to go. We’ve collected a list of resources, including links to the county websites and phone numbers to call on clevercarehealthplan.com, to help our members and the community find the information they are looking for. The information is available in English, Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, and Spanish. If you have a hard time going online, you can also call our member service line at (833) 388-8168 (TTY:711). Our representatives can provide you with the information you need in the language that fits your needs.