關於我們

您的全面護理合作夥伴。

Clever Care 的成立宗旨是協助社區成員瞭解其醫療保健事務的複雜性。我們致力根據文化差異,以會員所通曉的語言為其提供更優質的醫療保健解決方案服務。我們提供的計劃融合了東西方醫學的優點,實現對會員健康和福利的承諾。

我們的使命

我們的領導者

我們的投資者

就業資訊

我們的使命

我們根據文化差異提供醫療保健解決方案,改善會員的生活。

 

Clever Care 致力於增進社區的健康。人們的健康對其生活品質具有舉足輕重的作用。我們堅信醫療保健決策極為個人化,且會受到文化和價值觀的影響。因此,我們致力提供適合不同社區保健服務方式的健康保險選擇。除了完善的計劃產品,我們還提供語言支援服務,以協助獲取保健服務並保持社區健康。

我們的領導者

在實現 Medicare Advantage 的成長和收益方面,Clever Care Health Plan 的管理團隊成績斐然、廣受讚譽。

創辦人兼執行長 Dave Firdaus

創辦人兼執行長 Dave Firdaus

Dave Firdaus 既是執行長,也是 Clever Care Health Plan 創辦人之一。Dave 擁有超過 16 年的醫療保健領導經驗,且一直擔任美國主要醫療保險組織的領導職位。

Dave 在創立 Clever Care 之前,曾於 Blue Cross® Blue Shield® Arizona Advantage 擔任執行長達五年之久,且讓公司收益從 2.3 億美元增長至 6.6 億美元。Dave also served as the COO of SCAN Health Plan Arizona and spent time in leadership roles with Cigna Health Spring and WellCare.

Dave 是 Booz Allen Hamilton 專業素質獎 (1997-2004) 的獲獎者。他榮獲杜克大學工商管理碩士學位,並於萬隆理工學院取得化學工程學士學位。

創辦人兼營運長 Myong Lee

創辦人兼營運長 Myong Lee

Myong Lee 既是營運長,也是 Clever Care Health Plan 創辦人之一。Myong 擁有 13 年的醫療保健行業領導經驗,在組建醫療保健組織方面的成就廣受讚譽。他主要負責與醫療機構建立合作關係和簽訂合約。

在創立 Clever Care 之前,Myong 曾在 Clover Health 的醫療機構網路建設和監督索償營運方面發揮重要作用。他還曾擔任 Satellite Healthplan 的營運長和 Inspira Health 的財務長/營運長,以及 SCAN Health Plan 的財務規劃和分析副總裁。Myong 也曾在 Agilon Health 和 WellCare 擔任其他領導職位。

Myong 榮獲亞利桑那州立大學工商管理碩士學位,並在富蘭克林與馬歇爾學院取得經濟和金融學士學位。

創辦人兼財務長 Hiep Pham

創辦人兼財務長 Hiep Pham

Hiep Pham 既是財務長,也是 Clever Care Health Plan 創辦人之一。Hiep 擁有超過 14 年的醫療保健融資經驗,尤其擅長財務監督,法規遵循與稽核,以及風險管理事務。

在創辦 Clever Care 之前,Hiep 曾於 Blue Cross® Blue Shield® Arizona Advantage 擔任財務長,並在服務期間成功調解並收回 1500 萬美元的 CMS 付款錯誤。Hiep 還曾在 SCAN Health Plan 擔任財務規劃與分析副總裁長達九年,並曾在 Mitsubishi Motors North America 擔任財務經理長達五年。

Hiep 榮獲南加州大學工商管理碩士學位,並於加州州立大學富勒頓分校取得會計學學士學位。

醫學博士、醫療長 Trung Nguyen

醫學博士、醫療長 Trung Nguyen

Trung Nguyen 博士是 Clever Care Health Plan 的醫療長。Nguyen 博士是南加州知名的整形重建手術專家。他於 1996 年畢業於加州大學洛杉磯分校的 David Geffen 醫學院。

他目前擔任 St. Bernardine Medical Center 一般外科手術部主席。Nguyen 博士擁有超過 24 年的豐富經驗,尤其擅長整形與重建手術,並曾服務於眾多醫院,包括 Riverside Community Hospital 和 St. Bernardine Medical Center。

資訊長 John Wen

資訊長 John Wen

John Wen 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的資訊長。John 擁有超過 15 年的安全和基礎架構網路經驗。

在加入 Clever 之前,John 曾是 Canary Health 的資訊長。

John 榮獲加州大學聖地牙哥分校理學學士學位。

主計長 Cindy Kao

主計長 Cindy Kao

Cindy Kao 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的主計長。她擁有超過 30 年的醫療保健經驗。

在加入 Clever Care 之前,Cindy 曾擔任 SCAN Health Plan 的總監,負責 California DMHC、California DHCS、CMS 和 IRS 的法令暨財務報告事務。

Cindy 榮獲東新墨西哥大學工商管理碩士學位,並在逢甲大學取得法學學士學位。

社區與醫療機構發展副總裁 Peter Winston

社區與醫療機構發展副總裁 Peter Winston

Peter Winston 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的社區與醫療機構發展副總裁。Peter 是一位成功的資深醫療保健從業人員,在醫療保健領域擁有近 40 年的成功經驗。他是加州醫療機構社區中著名的優秀醫療保健人員。他曾名列「美國主管名人錄」(Who’s Who in US Executives),並曾在眾多當地社區課程中授課。

在加入 Clever Care 之前,Peter 曾擔任 Agilon Health 的付款方訂約副總裁和 SynerMed(一間價值 7 億美元的 IPA MSO)的執行副總裁。

Peter 榮獲杜克大學衛生管理碩士學位,並在紐約州立大學取得生物學學士學位。

營運副總裁 Gloria Long

營運副總裁 Gloria Long

Gloria Long 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的營運副總裁。她擁有超過 30 年的醫療保健營運管理經驗。

在加入 Clever Care 之前,Gloria 曾擔任 Guam Regional Medical City Hospital 營運長、Arizona Priority Care Plus 行政長、Bravo Health 副總裁,以及 Bakersfield Family Medical Center 資深副總裁等職務。

Gloria 榮獲耶魯大學的公共衛生碩士學位,並於斯克利普斯學院取得心理生物學學士學位。

產品與行銷總監 Czarynn Provines

產品與行銷總監 Czarynn Provines

Czarynn Provines 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的產品與行銷總監。Czarynn 在全國醫療保健行銷和產品開發方面擁有超過 18 年的經驗,專注於 Medicare Advantage 和 Medicare Supplement 市場工作。

在加入 Clever Care 之前,Czarynn 曾擔任 Blue Shield of California 的市場策略經理。她還擔任過 Anthem、Kaiser Permanente 和 Blue Shield of California 的產品管理和行銷活動管理職務。

Czarynn 擁有康奈爾大學高績效領導力證書 (Certificate in High Performance Leadership)。她榮獲加州州立大學北嶺分校商業管理碩士學位和商業法學士學位。

銷售與經紀人發展經理 Loc Ha

銷售與經紀人發展經理 Loc Ha

Loc Ha 是 Clever Care Health Plan 的銷售與經紀人發展經理。Loc 擁有超過 14 年的銷售和業務發展經驗,在培訓和管理銷售團隊方面擁有豐富的專業知識。他曾幫助一家初創企業設立全國電信分佈網路,使訂戶人數超過 300,000 人。該公司最終由日本第二大電訊公司 KDDI 收購。

Loc 的保險經驗涉及產物、生命、殘疾保險以及聯邦醫療保險。Loc 擁有六州的產物、生命和健康保險執照。作為生產商,Loc 瞭解保險銷售代理的需求和顧慮,以及其獲致成功所需的支援。

Loc 在比利時魯汶大學取得學位。

我們的投資者

我們深知在受您之托處理醫療保健事務時,必須確保財務穩定。
Clever Care 擁有投資者的財務支援,以履行我們對會員的義務,使您安心無虞。

Northwest Venture Partners

  • Northwest Venture Partners(以下稱「NVP」)總部位於加州帕洛阿爾托,是一家全球性的多階段風險資本和成長股權投資公司,擁有超過 75 億美元的管理資本。
  • NVP 很早就將企業目標鎖定於幾大領域的後期風險和成長股權投資,這些領域包括醫療保健、雲端運算和資訊技術、網際網路、軟體即服務,以及商業和金融服務。
  • 自成立以來,NVP 已資助了 600 多家公司。其中著名的投資包括 Health Catalyst、Crossover Health 和 NationWide Primary Healthcare Services。

Global Founders Capital

  • Global Founders Capital(以下稱「GFC」)是一家全球性的風險投資公司,為全球優秀企業家提供支援。
  • 其中著名的投資包括 Facebook,LinkedIn,還有 TriVago。

歡迎與我們一起發展職涯!

空缺職位

位置

已發佈

Grievance and Appeals Supervisor

加州亞凱迪亞

10/14/20

持有執照的雙語 Medicare 銷售代理

遠端,美國

2020 年 9 月 10 日

雙語會員服務代表(韓語或越南語)

加州威斯敏斯特、加州亞凱迪亞

2020 年 9 月 10 日

雙語銷售營運助理

加州亞凱迪亞

2020 年 9 月 2 日

聯邦醫療保險福利顧問(現場銷售)

聖地牙哥、洛杉磯和橘郡

2020 年 5 月 26 日

聯邦醫療保險福利顧問(電話銷售)

加州威斯敏斯特、加州亞凱迪亞

2020 年 5 月 26 日

請將您的簡歷附加到電子郵件中

Clever Care Health Plan 十分注重公平,根據個人才能作出雇用決策。

Clever Care 希望每項職務皆能找到最適合的人員。Clever Care 政策禁止基於年齡、血統、膚色、宗教信仰、殘疾情況、婚姻狀況、醫療狀況、遺傳資訊、軍事和退伍軍人身分、國籍、種族、性別、社會性別,性別認同、性別主張或性傾向而實施非法歧視,亦禁止基於聯邦、州或當地法律視之為非法的其他任何考量而實施非法歧視。本政策亦禁止因認為任何人具有上述任一特質而實施的非法歧視,或與具有或可能具有上述任何特質之人士相關的非法歧視。禁止所有此類歧視。

About Us

Your partners for comprehensive care.

Clever Care was founded to help members of the communities we serve to understand the complexities of their health care. We are dedicated to providing culturally sensitive health care solutions that offer our members better access to the services they need in the language they understand. We deliver on our commitment to our members’ health and well-being by offering plans that connect the benefits of Eastern and Western medicine.

Our Mission

Our Leaders

Our Investors

Careers

Our Mission

To improve the lives of our members by delivering access to culturally sensitive healthcare solutions.

 

Clever Care is committed to the health of our community. A person’s health plays a significant part in their quality of life. We strongly believe that healthcare decisions are very personal and driven by culture and values. That is why we strive to offer health insurance options that are sensitive to the way different communities access care. In addition to comprehensive plan offerings, we provide in-language support services in order to improve access to care and help keep our community healthy.

Our Leaders

Clever Care Health Plan's management team has proven track-record in delivering growth and returns in Medicare Advantage.

leader-portraits-dave-firdaus-300x300

Dave Firdaus, Founder and CEO

Dave Firdaus is the Chief Executive Officer and one of the founders of Clever Care Health Plan. With over 16 years of health care leadership experience, Dave has been at the helm of major health insurance organizations throughout the country.

Prior to founding Clever Care, Dave served as the CEO of Blue Cross® Blue Shield® Arizona Advantage for five years, where he led revenue growth from $230 million to $660 million. Dave also served as the COO of SCAN Health Plan Arizona and spent time in leadership roles with DaVita, Cigna Health Spring and WellCare.

Dave is a recipient of the Booz Allen Hamilton’s Professional Excellence Award (1997-2004). He earned his Master’s degree in Business Administration from Duke University and a Bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering from Bandung Institute of Technology.

leader-portraits-myong-lee-300x3001

Myong Lee, Founder and COO

Myong Lee is the Chief Operating Officer and one of the founders of Clever Care Health Plan. With 13 years’ experience in health care leadership, Myong has a proven track-record in launching health care organizations. His leadership focus is in building provider relationships and contracting.

Prior to founding Clever Care, Myong was instrumental in building Clover Health’s provider network and overseeing claims operations. He also served as COO of Satellite Healthplan and as CFO/COO at Inspira Health and Vice President of Financial Planning & Analysis at SCAN Health Plan. Myong served in other leadership roles at Agilon Health and WellCare.

Myong earned his Master’s degree in Business Administration from Arizona State University and his Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics and Finance from Franklin & Marshall College

leader-portraits-hiep-pham-300x300

Hiep Pham, Founder and CFO

Hiep Pham is the Chief Finance Officer and one of the founders of Clever Care Health Plan. Hiep has extensive experience in health care finance spanning over 14 years, with heavy focus on financial oversight, regulatory compliance and audits, and risk management.

Prior to founding Clever Care, Hiep served as CFO of Blue Cross® Blue Shield® Arizona Advantage, where he successfully reconciled and recouped $15 million of CMS payment errors. Hiep also spent nine years as a Vice President of Financial Planning & Analysis at SCAN Health Plan and five years as a Finance Manager at Mitsubishi Motors North America.

Hiep earned his Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Southern California and his Bachelor of Arts degree in Accounting from California State University at Fullerton.

leader-portraits-trung-nguyen-300x300

Trung Nguyen, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Trung Nguyen is the Chief Medical Officer at Clever Care Health Plan. Dr. Nguyen is a renowned Plastic And Reconstructive Surgery Specialist in Southern California. He graduated with honors from David Geffen School Of Medicine at the University Of California, Los Angeles in 1996.

He currently serves as the Chairman of General Surgery Division at St. Bernardine Medical Center. Having more than 24 years of diverse experience, especially in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Dr. Nguyen is affiliated with many hospitals including Riverside Community Hospital and St. Bernardine Medical Center.

leader-portraits-john-wen-300x300

John Wen, CIO

John Wen is the Chief Information Officer at Clever Care Health Plan. John has over 15 years of experience in security and infrastructure networking.

Prior to joining Clever, John was the Chief Information Security Officer for Canary Health.

John earned his Bachelor of Science degree from University California of San Diego.

leader-portraits-cindy-kao-300x300

Cindy Kao, Controller

Cindy Kao is the Controller at Clever Care Health Plan. She has over 30 years of healthcare experience.

Prior to joining Clever Care, Cindy was a Director at SCAN Health Plan responsible for statutory and financial reporting to California DMHC, California DHCS, CMS, and the IRS.

Cindy earned her Master’s degree in Business Administration from Eastern New Mexico University and her Bachelor of Laws degree from Feng Chia University.

leader-portraits-peter-winston-300x300

Peter Winston, Vice President of Community and Provider Development

Peter Winston is the Vice President of Community and Provider Development at Clever Care Health Plan. Peter is an accomplished senior healthcare executive with close to 40 years of success in health care. He was a well-known leading healthcare figure in California provider communities. He was listed in ‘Who’s Who in US Executives’ and taught at a number of local community classes.

Prior to joining Clever Care, Peter was the Vice President of Payer Contracting at Agilon Health and Executive Vice President for SynerMed (a $700 million IPA MSO).

Peter earned his Masters of Health Administration degree from Duke University and Bachelor’s degree in Biology from SUNY, NY.

leader-portraits-gloria-long-300x300

Gloria Long, Vice President of Operations

Gloria Long is the Vice President of Operations at Clever Care Health Plan. She has over 30 years of healthcare operations management experience.

Prior to Clever Care, Gloria served as the COO of Guam Regional Medical City Hospital, CAO of Arizona Priority Care Plus, Vice President at Bravo Health, and Senior Vice President of Bakersfield Family Medical Center.

Gloria earned her Masters of Public Health degree from Yale University and Bachelor’s degree in Psychobiology from Scripps College.

leader-portraits-czarynn-provines-300x300

Czarynn Provines, Director of Product and Marketing

Czarynn Provines is the Director of Product and Marketing at Clever Care Health Plan. Czarynn has over 18 years of experience in national health care marketing and product development with an emphasis in the Medicare Advantage and Medicare Supplement markets.

Prior to joining Clever Care, Czarynn served as a Market Strategy manager at Blue Shield of California. She also held roles in product management and marketing campaign management at Anthem, Kaiser Permanente, and Blue Shield of California.

Czarynn earned a Certificate in High Performance Leadership from Cornell University. She earned a Master’s degree in Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Law from California State University, Northridge.

leader-portraits-loc-ha-300x300

Loc Ha, Manager of Sales and Broker Development

Loc Ha is the Manager of Sales and Broker Development at Clever Care Health Plan. With over 14 years of sales and business development experience, Loc has developed substantial expertise in training and managing sales teams. He has been instrumental in setting up a nationwide distribution network for a telecommunications start up, growing the subscriber base to over 300,000. The company was eventually acquired by KDDI, the second largest telecom in Japan.

Loc’s insurance experience comprises property & casualty, life, disability, as well as Medicare. Loc holds a P&C and a Life and Health license in six states. Having worked as a producer himself, Loc understands the needs and concerns of insurance sales agents, and the support that he or she requires to be successful.

Loc earned his degree from the University of Louvain-la-Neuve in Belgium.

Our Investors

We realize the importance of financial stability when entrusting us with your health care.
Rest assured, Clever Care has the financial backing from our investors to meet our obligations to our members.

  • Northwest Venture Partners (“NVP”), headquartered in Palo Alto, California, is a global, multi-stage venture capital and growth equity investment firm with more than $7.5 billion in capital under management.
  • NVP targets early to late-stage venture and growth equity investments across several sectors, including healthcare, cloud computing and information technology, Internet, software as a service, and business and financial services.
  • NVP has funded more than 600 companies since inception. Notable investments include Health Catalyst, Crossover Health, and NationWide Primary Healthcare Services.

  • Global Founders Capital (“GFC”) is a globally oriented venture capital firm that empowers gifted entrepreneurs worldwide.
  • Notable investments include Facebook, LinkedIn, and Trivago.

Grow your career with us!​

Open Positions

Location

Posted

Document Processing Associate

Westminster, CA, Arcadia, CA

9/14/20

Bilingual Licensed Medicare Sales Agent

Remote, USA

9/10/20

Bilingual Member Services Representative (Korean or Vietnamese)

Westminster, CA, Arcadia, CA

9/10/20

Bilingual Assistant of Sales Operations

Arcadia, CA

9/2/20

Utilization Management Manager

Westminster, CA, Arcadia, CA

8/6/20

Medicare Benefits Consultant (Field Sales)

San Diego, Los Angeles, and Orange

5/26/20

Medicare Benefits Consultants (Telesales)

Westminster, CA, Arcadia, CA

5/26/20

Please attach your resume to the email

Clever Care Health Plan is an equal opportunity employer and makes employment decisions on the basis of merit.

Clever Care wants to have the most qualified individuals in every job. Clever Care’s policy prohibits unlawful discrimination based on age, ancestry, color, religious creed, disability, marital status, medical condition, genetic information, military and Veteran status, national origin, race, sex, gender, gender identity, gender expression, sexual orientation or any other consideration made unlawful by federal, state, or local laws. This policy also prohibits unlawful discrimination based on the perception that anyone has any of the above characteristics or is associated with a person who has or is perceived as having any of the above characteristics. All such discrimination is prohibited.